Read-A-Thon: Hour 12 Update

I’ve spent the past few hours lounging on the couch, snuggling with my favorite Min Pin, laughing at my kids as they had a “Silliest Costume” contest (I’ll be blogging about that tomorrow!), and reading a few pages of my book now and then, too.

I’m 10 chapters into Anya Bast’s Witch Blood, the second of the Elemental Witches series. I enjoy these books; they’re easy reads. But… and I can’t believe I’m about to say this… enough with the sex already! I love romances, especially paranormal romances… it’s almost all I read these days. But even so, Ms. Bast has an explicit sex scene on every other page, and usually two or three “episodes” at a time. It’s exhausting just READING about it!!!

I’m definitely going to have to switch gears and read something different, if I start a third book before the end of this Read-A-Thon.

Here are my current stats:

Total time spent reading: about 4 hours

Total pages read: 265

Mini-Challenges completed: (4) Where in the World is the Readathon, Bart’s Book Title Sentence Challenge, Nise’s Who Keeps You Company Challenge, Books that Bite Challenge

Currently Reading: Witch Blood by Anya Bast (Elemental Witches book 2)

Total Tweets today: 79, I’m slacking on the Tweeting today, compared with yesterday’s total! 🙂

Random Thoughts: I don’t feel like I’m getting tons of reading done today, but it’s been very relaxing! I’m still enjoying the Read-A-Thon even if I don’t feel super accomplished. Need to spend some time this evening catching up with my fellow readers… once I get away from the computer, it seems it’s hard to get back into the swing of Twitter and blog-hopping!! Wish I had some coffee!

This entry was posted in books, Read-A-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Read-A-Thon: Hour 12 Update

  1. Susan says:

    Go make some coffee! And keep up the good reading.

  2. Kailana says:

    Sounds like you are having fun! Happy reading!

Leave a comment