Hour 8: Nise’s Mini-Challenge

This challenge is to show who or what keeps us company when we read.

Usually when I read, I’m surrounded by kids playing video games or watching Cartoon Network or screaming and fighting (they do a lot of that!). And there’s usually a dog or two curled up next to me or at my feet. Today is a bit strange because, like I’ve already mentioned a few times, my husband is hosting a Cub Scouts’ Pinewood Derby Workshop in our basement.

So, our dogs are locked up in their crates… and they aren’t the least bit happy about it!

Here’s Comet, the friendly Golden Retriever. Isn’t he pitiful in there??

004

Here’s Lizzie, the Evil Min Pin. This dog has been the bane of my existence all day… and she’s the reason I’ll be reaching for the ibuprofen before long. She has been barking ALL day. She doesn’t like knowing that strangers are in her house, especially when she’s locked away and can’t attack them. Because she IS our guard dog, all 14 pounds of her!

007

Here’s my sweet hubby, helping a Scout with a saw of some type. Don’t you love how this child isn’t even looking at what they’re doing? Hopefully he’ll leave here with all of his fingers.

013

My children ran from me when they saw me coming with my camera, so I’ll try to snap some shots of them later. Urchins.

This entry was posted in Read-A-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hour 8: Nise’s Mini-Challenge

  1. Nise' says:

    Poor doggies! They just want out to play and read! Be sure to give them an extra treat today. Many happy hours of reading to you. Thanks for entering the challenge.

  2. Kate says:

    Oops, posted in the wrong spot!

  3. Louise says:

    LOL what a fun post! Those doggies put a smile on my face, even though they have that doggie look in their eyes saying: I feel sooo sorry for myself.

    Hope all is going well now that we are into the 8th hour of the Read-a-Thon 🙂 This is Louise cheering from Copenhagen, Denmark…

  4. Lynn says:

    Good luck today. Have fun! I’m not reading, but I am cheerleading and hosting a mini challenge tonight. Happy reading!

  5. Louise says:

    Its the 11th hour of the Read-a-Thon. How are you holding up? I’m cheering for you. You can do it!!!

Leave a Reply

