Bout of Books: Day Two Update

First of all, I have to say that I’m sooo stinkin’ excited to actually be reading again!! I was in a wicked slump for weeks… and the Bout of Books Readathon has totally jumpstarted my reading this week! šŸ™‚ It’s helping that work has been super slow, so I’ve had hours upon hours to spend reading at my desk all night.

After two days, I’ve finished two books (The Sweetest Dark by Shana Abe and One Week Girlfriend by Monica Murphy) and I’m almost halfway through a thirdĀ (Second Chance Boyfriend by Monica Murphy). So… 2.5 books and 935 pages down. Lots to go!!!

I’ve one participated in one challenge so far, and I’m hoping to do more at some point. Also would love to catch a Twitter chat but I haven’t been around for those yet, unfortunately.

This entry was posted in books, Bout of Books, Read-A-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bout of Books: Day Two Update

  1. Charleen says:

    Slumps are no fun. Glad you’re enjoying the read-a-thon!

Leave a Reply

