Bout of Books Readathon: Goals

Bout of Books

I’m participating in a week-long readathon, for the first time ever. Honestly, I don’t really know what to expect. I do know that I’ve been in a huge reading slump lately… I’ve been halfway through the same book for two weeks now, I think, which is unheard of for me! And I’ve had TONS of downtime at work… but reading at my uncomfortable desk at work is just not all that appealing to me. Still, when I think of all the books I could’ve gotten through last week, I wish I’d taken advantage and gotten some reading done!!

So, most of my reading this week will probably get done if I have downtime at work again. Other than that, I steal a chapter or two before I fall asleep every morning… and that’s pretty much the extent of my reading opps during the week.

So… goals. Hmmmm. GoodReads says I’m 12 books behind on the yearly goal I set for myself (of 100 books). I’d really like to cut that in half with this readathon… so six books it is!

I’m not very good at planning what I’m going to read… I just scroll through my Nook and read whatever jumps out at me.  So that’s my plan for that!

My main goal is to get OUT of this slump… and to meet some new reading buddies via Twitter and blogs. That should be easy enough, right??

Happy reading to all of my fellow participants!!

This entry was posted in books, Bout of Books, Read-A-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bout of Books Readathon: Goals

  1. Lucy says:

    Hope you find something fantastic to read to snap you out your reading slump! Have a blast this week 🙂

Leave a Reply

