Readathon – Hour 11

Let’s see, out of 11 hours, I’ve been able to read for ONE hour. One measly hour.

But I spent several hours at the ball field, where my boy had a GREAT first game… so that makes my heart pretty happy! And it’s been a positively beautiful Spring day in my part of the world, so I was fine with spending most of the day outside, too.

Here are my (really sad) Readathon stats so far:

Books read: one-third (finished Rush Me by Allison Parr)

Pages read: 219 (not too shabby for an hour? lol)

Mini-Challenges completed: one (Hour 5: Selfie)

Total tweets today (including pre-readathon tweets last night): 53

Hours spent napping: 1.5

Next book on deck is The Sweetest Dark by Shana Abe. I know nothing about this book… onl that I read a really great review of it on GoodReads this week that made me immediately purchase it. So I’m looking forward to a fresh, new story from an author whose books I’ve enjoyed before.

This entry was posted in books, Read-A-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Readathon – Hour 11

  1. Jennifer says:

    That’s not bad at all for an hour 😉 I took a nap too! I had too, I was falling asleep at the wheel over here 😉

    Everywhere we go
    People want to know
    Who we are
    So we tell them
    We are the readers!
    The mighty, mighty readers!

    I hope you’re having a fantastic Read-a-Thon!
    Jennifer ~ Team Panda
    The Relentless Reader

Leave a Reply

