Hates football, loves to… READ!!

And, in a nutshell, that’s why I’m participating in this Superbowl Readathon today instead of obsessing over finger foods and which jersey to wear.

I’m currently on the last third of this book…

rockchick

and will start off trying to finish it off. In a perfect world, I’ll finish and move on to something else (God knows what… I only have a million books to choose from). But we’ll see how this day goes!!

As far as eats… I did not prepare for this at all. This morning when I woke up starving, I was scavenging in the kitchen, looking for anything to eat. And, honestly, this was it…

pizza

The only thing to eat in my house. So I guess I’ll be eating pizza during the readathon!!!

If anyone’s interested in joining our little Readathon today, you can find all the action on Twitter at #SuperbowlReadathon. Or you can follow the link above to Jenn’s blog, where she has all details, too.

Happy reading, fellow Readathoners! ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in books, Read-A-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hates football, loves to… READ!!

  1. Tammi says:

    That pizza looks yummy!!!!!!!

  2. Pizza is always good! So glad to see you participating in the readathon! I hope you have a blast!

  3. Kelly says:

    Lol I know all too well how you feel. I am making a midday trip to the grocery store because I really do need to get food. Happy reading!!

  4. Tami says:

    Pizza is the perfect breakfast – especially cold taco pizza. We’re on Nutrisystem at or house, so no buffet of munches for us. Asparagus spear, anyone?

    Hope you have a great readathon!

  5. Randi M says:

    Oh pizza. We ordered in pizza last night and somehow it disappeared all ready…bummer. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Happy reading!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

