2011 Halloween

It was a cold, rainy, icky night for Trick or Treating… but the kids in our town didn’t seem to mind! They were out in droves, like usual, in the neighborhood across the street where we always go for Halloween night festivities.

I wasn’t sure whether Damon would even want to dress up this year. He’s almost 11 and seems to be outgrowing lots of “kid” stuff at this point. But he did want a costume. I’m not sure WHAT his costume is supposed to be… something dark and scary! Avery wanted to be a vampire, and her favorite parts of her costume were her purple fingernails and red hair.

I, for one, am thankful that Halloween is over for another year. It’s not my favorite holiday… in fact, it’s probably one of my least favorite holidays. I just don’t get excited about dressing up and spending a fortune on crappy costumes that my kids will only wear for 2 hours!

I’m ready to move on to some “real” holidays, like Thanksgiving and Christmas. Those I can get excited about!!

This entry was posted in Damon and Avery, Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2011 Halloween

  1. Emily says:

    I could have guessed that one of your kids would be a vampire! lol They both look great. Miss your face! 🙂

  2. Katie says:

    Great costumes! Your kids always look great at Halloween. I would never know it wasn’t a favorite holiday for you. 🙂

  3. Tami says:

    I’m with you on being anti-Halloween. I always thought it would be much simpler just to give the kids $10 and let em buy all the candy they could hold. And then they get older and the “mischief” crap starts. That’s when I made my kids start staying in on Halloween so they couldn’t get blamed for any of the vandalism.

    Glad your kids had a good time. They look great.

Leave a Reply

