Saturday Stuff

How’s that for a brilliant post title?? It’s early on a Saturday morning, and I’m not even through my first cup of coffee… so please forgive me!

This is what’s going on in Witschey World, the Weirton campus, today:

  • Damon has his first play-off baseball game for Fall Ball at 10am. It was actually scheduled for last Saturday but got rained out, so everything’s been shoved back a week, I guess. Damon’s team is undefeated so far this season, which I find remarkable! He’s never been part of a team that enjoyed so much success, and it really is pretty darn exciting (even if they are only 10 and 11 years old!). Nick and Damon actually headed to the field early this morning so that Damon could get some practice in at the batting cage before the game. I’ll have to rouse Avery in another hour or so and make our way to the field for the action. Good luck, Weirton White (their team name is almost as brilliant as this post title!).
  • When we get home from the ball field (no idea how long we’ll be there… because, I think if they win the 10am game, they then have to play again at 2pm!), I really need to pay some attention to my filthy little house. There’s no way it’s ALL getting clean today, but I’m aiming for a clean bathroom, a semi-clean kitchen, and maybe a load or two of laundry… you know, just enough that we actually have clothes to wear for the next day or two. While I’m cleaning, I’ll also be thinking, “Darn it. I really should be working right now.” Because that’s what I’m always thinking when I’m not working.
  • Nick is back to DJing on the weekends. He’d given it up for several months but was offered a Saturday night at a club that’s only a mile from the house, so it’s hard to pass that up! Tonight he actually has two shows… a private birthday party first, then his usual Saturday night gig. And tonight we actually have a babysitter coming to the house, so I’m actually going to leave the house on Saturday night! Super excited about that!! (How many more times can I say “actually” here??) I’m not planning on getting out of control tonight (i.e., drunk as a skunk)… I’ve decided I’m way too old for that routine. Plus, we have to be at the football field tomorrow for Avery’s game… and that gives me enough of a headache on its own, without feeling the slightest bit hungover! No thanks! But it’ll still be nice to get dressed and leave the house tonight… and to spend some time with my husband sans Damon and Avery.

So, that’s pretty much our Saturday in a nutshell.

I know this post might seem a little random… but I’m really going to try to revive my blog here! I miss blogging, so much. And, because I’ll hopefully be starting a new job soon (more on that in a future post!), I won’t have as much time for Facebook and Twitter, so I’m hoping that will inspire me to blog more. Maybe!

Have a fabulous Saturday, Everyone! 🙂

This entry was posted in Bits 'n Pieces, randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

