Play Ball

This weekend at ScrapChicks, one of the crop challenges was an “Arts & Crafts” challenge… and we were asked to alter a frame. I’m not much of an alterer; I’m just not that creative. But I had the perfect old frame for this, so I decided to give it a shot!

I took this frame:

And turned it into this:

I was pretty pleased with how it turned out. I do need to put a date on it somewhere… these were all pics taken of Damon this past Spring season of ball. Originally, I was going to put pics from ALL of his years in ball, but then decided to stick with just one.

The best part is that Damon was impressed with the frame and loved seeing the pics of himself displayed. One point for Mom this week! 😉

This entry was posted in baseball, Damon, scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Play Ball

  1. rajah223 says:

    FABulous! I have an old frame like that from some pics I had done at sears….it’s pretty beat and I should really alter it! Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Penny says:

    LOVE this !! Wish I was as creative w/ paper as you are

  3. Katie says:

    I so love how this turned out! Very cool altered.
    I have some baseball papers I can mail you if you want them. I’m sure you have a slew of baseball pics to scrap. 😉

  4. Tami says:

    Very creative! And always bonus points when we make the kids see just what a genius good ol’ Mom is. Congrats!

  5. Grampy says:

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

