Wednesday Check-In

I can’t believe it’s been a full week since I blogged… ack!!

But, here it is, check-in day again. I have to admit that I feel like I’ve totally “fallen off the wagon” this past week. I got discouraged and quit doing the bootcamp workouts… and even though I have this little speech in my head, justifying this decision to myself, I still feel like I’ve failed because of it. And, I also feel like I’ve slipped a little where my eating is concerned. Not that I’ve been out slamming back McDonald’s Big Macs… but I’m just kinda eating whatever looks good in the house (luckily we don’t have much “junk” in the house right now!) and not tracking my food like I was before.

BUT… having said all that… I was positively giddy this morning when the scale showed a 1.6-lb loss from last week (total loss of 5.2 lbs since the start of this challenge)!!!! I really am not sure HOW that happened, but I’m certainly not going to complain about it!

On one hand, I feel like I don’t “deserve” it. On the other hand, even though I’ve flaked on the bootcamp and have quit noting every calorie that goes into my mouth… even so… I’ve still made a lot of changes lately re: my eating, drinking, and moving habits! So, I’m going to own it and take all the credit for that loss, even though there’s a little man on my shoulder telling me I shouldn’t!

Now, let’s talk mini-challenges. I think the first one was drinking water… yeah, no, I’m still horrible at that. I try. And I guess I’m drinking more water now than I was a month ago (but that’s really NOT saying much!). So I still need to work on this!!! Next was eating breakfast every morning. I did GREAT with that for a while, but not so great this past week. So I’m adding that to my list of things to do this week, too! Last week’s mini-challenge was fruits and veggies. I’m not sure I eat as much of them as I’m supposed to… but I do know that I’m eating a lot MORE of them now than I ever have, so I’ll give myself a big check on that!

This week’s mini-challenge is no fast food. I really wish this had been LAST week’s challenge because I totally would’ve rocked it! It’s been over a week since I’ve had a bit of fast food…. not only because of this weight loss challenge but because we haven’t had the extra money lately to spend on it. Last night I was actually daydreaming about a big, greasy burger and a large fry. Really, it sounds delicious right now. But, after seeing this challenge posted this morning, I’m determined NOT to do it… not this week, anyway! 😉

This entry was posted in Burst into Summer, Health, me. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wednesday Check-In

  1. AnnG says:

    good job on the loss this week, Erin! Having a loss on a week when you don’t feel like you have done as good as you should is very good motivation to keep up what you have been doing and then adding on to it from there! keep working on drinking your water, eating breakfast and eating those fruits and veggies! Sounds like you are making progress and that is what this is all about!!

  2. Nadine says:

    great job. sometimes we get gains we don’t deserve and every once in a while we are blessed with losses that we don’t ‘earn’ — good for you for recapping all the things you’re doing right!

  3. lissa says:

    WOW! Good job! Great progress you are making!

Leave a Reply

