Wednesday Check-In

Today is officially 1 week into the challenge. And I was actually not dreading getting on the scale this morning. I’m pretty pleased with a 3.2-lb loss this week!

I wasn’t so great at the mini-challenge, however. Drinking water is just NOT my thing. I am trying to force myself to drink more water… and it’s going to be something that I continue to work on, I think! It amazes me when I read about people who are drinking 80, 90, 100 ounces of water per day. I can’t even imagine. I can barely force myself to suck down 30 oz!! But maybe next week I’ll be able to report more water intake!

I did complete Day 1 of Shrinking Bootcamp on Monday. It wasn’t pretty. It wasn’t fun. But, I did it!! Some of the exercises were completely foreign to me, and I wasn’t sure I was doing them correctly. So, I’m hoping to work on my techniques during the next few work-outs. Even though I wasn’t sure if I did them all correctly, the next day my body was absolutely SCREAMING at me. Seriously… I was having issues moving at all yesterday! Today, I’m feeling a little more human… and I think I’m ready to tackle Day 2 of bootcamp. I’m sitting here now, trying to pump myself up to just get off the couch and do it!!

This week’s mini-challenge is to eat breakfast every day. I am definitely guilty of not eating breakfast very often. But this morning, I saw that challenge and headed to the kitchen in search of something breakfasty!! I ended up eating a bowl of oatmeal. Not my favorite, but I ate it! So, Day 1 of the mini-challenge complete. I think it’ll be a miracle if I manage to eat breakfast for the next 6 days… but we’ll see. Maybe I’ll surprise myself! 😉

I’m really loving the fact that, for this Burst into Summer challenge, we have teammates! It’s nice to have people to check in with and to encourage you to MOVE! Monday evening, a few of Team 31’s members said they weren’t going to do Day 1 of bootcamp, for various reasons. But after reading our posts about it, they were motivated and pushed themselves to do it anyway! THAT is so awesome!!!!

I’m ready to do even better with my eating and exercising this week. I want to see a huge loss on that scale next Wednesday!!!!

This entry was posted in Burst into Summer, Health, me. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wednesday Check-In

  1. Trish says:

    You my dear are a ROCK STAR! A fist pump & a Hell Yea for you too! I love how you are tackling all these changes and challenges, you make my heart happy! xoxo Momma!

  2. Emily says:

    You go girl! I am proud. Madeline and I have started Weight Watchers and are plugging along in our 4th week now. I want to tell you that we are also having to increase our water intake and yes, it sucks! I did find these fantastic little packets that you can add to a bottle of water (or 2 cups if you are doing it from the fridge door). They are sugar free Hawiian Punch and they come in a lot of different flavors. They do NOT taste sugar free and we LOVE them. They are only a buck for 8 packets at the Walmart here. Check it out! Love you and wish you well on your mission. 🙂

  3. Laura P says:

    3.2 loss this week? Wonderful!
    Completing day 1 of bootcamp? Also wonderful.
    The water? Well who cares if you are not drinking 80-100oz per day. It comes with time and sometimes force. lol Drink what you can. Anything is better than none.

    You are off to a great start!

  4. I’m now a breakfast eater and have been for the last couple of years, I think. To keep the calories down but add a little flavour to it, I add some unsweetened applesauce and raisins. I’m trying to be better about the water intake, too, and am making myself drink one glass for each cup of coffee or iced coffee I have. During the summer, I love my iced coffee so this is helping. I have a water filter, so tap water isn’t disgusting. Don’t know why it just isn’t appealing, though. I’m with you on that one. And exercise…ugh. I will force myself to do the bootcamp…I keep telling myself.

  5. Dawn D. says:

    So cool that your teammates felt motivated to do boot camp because of others! I eat breakfast everyday and def. notice the difference if I don’t . I hope you keep it up.

  6. Adah says:

    Isn’t it great to have a good team to support and encourage you! Makes all the difference in the world for me. Each day will get a little better with the water…just try to increase it every couple of days! You can do it!

Leave a Reply

