A new/old adventure

What has my dear friend Trish talked me into now?!?!

Trish has had an amazing year… A-MAZ-ing. She’s lost 70 pounds and is a fitter, healthier, happier version of the girl she used to be. I’ve been in awe of her for the last several months… and it’s hard not to be inspired by all that she’s accomplished. So, when she told me about the latest challenge over at Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans, I decided I wanted to join her.

Today is Day One. I bought a new scale and a tape measure… filled my kitchen with healthier food and drinks… and I think I’m ready for this adventure! With Trish by my side, it’s bound to be fun, right?? (I’m going to be repeating that to myself a lot, I fear!)

Today I’m also supposed to list my goals for this challenge and 2011.

*This week, my goal is to replace the majority of my daily soda intake with water. This will be a huge challenge for me! I am not a fan of water (in fact, I’ll only be able to do this if I use Propel flavor packets in the water… that’s allowed, right?), and I drink an insane amount of soda (not the diet kind either!) each day. I’d also like to get started with the EA Sports Active program on the Wii. And, of course, losing a few pounds would be just fabulous!!

*For this challenge (8 weeks), which ends just before my 35th birthday in February, I would LOVE to lose 15-20 pounds.

*My goal for 2011 is to become a healthier, more active person. Basically, I wanna be like Trish!! 😉 I want Trish to be as proud of me this time next year as I am of her right now! And, more importantly, I want to be proud of MYSELF for finally making the decision to make these changes in my life… changes that will undoubtedly lead to a better me.

This entry was posted in Health, me, Power of One. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A new/old adventure

  1. Vasilly says:

    Erin, you have some great goals! You can do it! I’ll be cheering you on!

  2. Kristie says:

    Good luck Erin!! I really need to work on kicking the soda habit too…

  3. Chris B says:

    Soda is a mean, nasty critter I need to kick to the currb too. You have some great goals – try the walmart brand of crystal light, the peach tea is yummy, about the only thing I’m willing to drink in place of my beloved dr pepper. I did well with that last yr before the accident threw me off. Let the whining, losing, and fun begin!!!

  4. Trish says:

    Erin you can do it, I know it! Whether it be 1lb or 20lbs. I am walking right next to you, holding your hand….we will rock it! MUAH! Love you!

  5. Tracey Sanders says:

    You can do it! With Trish, ShrinkingJeans and it’s great community of people there to cheer you on it will be a cinch! See you and Trish Tuesday for the tworkout!

  6. Katie says:

    You can do this E! One sip of water at a time.

  7. Bridget =) says:

    Erin, I’m right there with you! I’m going to check out that site now… and starting 1/1 I’m back on the WW plan. I lost 50 lbs 3 yrs ago, but have let it creep back up. no more, I feel gross! we’ll have to check in with each other!!! =)

  8. anne says:

    OMG, you sound like you have the right attitude going in. Just cutting out the non diet soda will help tremendously towards your goal. You can do it. The Wii is wonderful also. There is a lot of support out here, let us know if you need some encouragement.

  9. Kelly says:

    Thanks for commenting on my blog! I will be cheering you on! We can do this!

  10. majaskitchen says:

    Erin……..I found your blog on mine this morning: Majaskitchen.com… I think WordPress thinks we have things in common……………..
    Anyway…….I want to help you with drinking water……..I had to learn that too.
    I fill a pitcher of water every morning and finish drinking it until dinner time…….you will have had about 10 t0 12 – 8oz glasses this way.
    If you do not like the taste of water…….add a thin lice of lemon and 1 packet of Splenda to a 12 oz glass of water………it favors it like a weak lemonade…..it is very refreshing…..and you get a little Vitamin C at the same time.
    Good luck with your weighloss program……….and I am sure your friend will be by your side helping you along……….You are a very beautiful lady……..

Leave a Reply

