Readathon Hour 3… already??

So, ummm, well… I haven’t actually done any reading yet! BUT, I have been busy visiting other readers’ blogs and commenting away (and that was one of my goals for today, remember??). And, of course, Twitter is all abuzz with Readathon goodness this morning!

I also did the Hour 2 Mini-Challenge, which was to leave a comment telling about some of your favorite childhood reads. Mine? Nancy Drew, Ramona, anything by Judy Blume, Sweet Valley High (actually had one of these confiscated by my 4th grade teacher who thought it was “inappropriate” reading for a 10 year old! bwahahahaha True Story!!!), Babysitter’s Club. Those were all the ones that I could think of off the top of my head.

Now, we’re into Hour 3. My Hour 3 goal is to actually READ SOMETHING. I think that would be good.

Here are the stats I generally keep while Readathoning…

Total time spent reading: No comment.

Total pages read: Ugh. Fine… ZERO. Nada. Zilch.

Mini-Challenges completed: (2) Hour 1 Meme and Hour 2: Children’s Books

Currently Reading:

The Iron Duke by Meljean Brook

Total Tweets today: NO idea. I forgot to check this first thing this morning, darn it!

Random Thoughts: Need to refill my coffee, tear myself away from the computer, and actually turn ON the ereader. Must read something before this hour is over!!! After I check in with Twitter… just one more time…

 

This entry was posted in books, Read-A-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Readathon Hour 3… already??

  1. Ronnica says:

    Nothing wrong with just now getting started to read!

  2. Paulina says:

    Even if you’ve not done much reading yet, it sounds like you’re having loads of fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

