Hour 12: Checking in

I actually have gotten SOME reading done… 121 pages today, to be exact. Which isn’t a whole lot, I know!

Nick and I took the kids to a local park/playground this afternoon… I took a blanket, pillow, and my ereader along and got some reading done outside. It was a gorgeous day for it!

Then, on the way home, we decided to try out a new restaurant for dinner. It was yummy and now I’m stuffed and ready for a nap!

Going to head to the living room to catch some of the baseball games this evening… but I’ll have my ereader with me, too! 😉

I’m on page 224 of The Iron Duke and have about 80 pages left. I’m actually looking forward to starting something new, even though I’ve really enjoyed this book!

This entry was posted in books, Read-A-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hour 12: Checking in

  1. Trish says:

    Let’s go
    Let’s go, chip in, it’s time to cheer,
    It’s simple, yell what you hear,
    Go Reader Go,
    Go Reader Go,
    Fire up and scream,
    Read
    Read Read!

    You’re doing so great Erin–120 pages is still fantastic and there’s still plenty of time!

  2. Cass says:

    A thought to mull over: “The best of a book is not the thought which it contains, but the thought which it suggests; just as the charm of music dwells not in the tones but in the echoes of our hearts.” — John Greenleaf Whittier

    Enjoy your reading!

  3. Cristina says:

    “Woke up this morning with/a terrific urge to lie in bed all day and read.”-Raymond Carver.
    Sunny reading vibes from Miami…Dewey’s Read-A-Thon Cheerleader. Keep up the good work!

  4. softdrink says:

    The hour grows late
    My cheers are lame
    Hope you’re still reading
    And your eyes aren’t aflame!

Leave a Reply

