Pool Day Friday

I actually kept my promise two weeks in a row and took the kids back to the pool yesterday!

We still don’t have the “grab-the-already-packed-pool-bag-and-go” thing down… but I think it’s because we still don’t have all of the necessary ingredients for the perfect pool bag. Yesterday, we made a pit stop at Kmart before heading to the pool because Avery and I both needed new bathing suits. It’s not a great time of year to be shopping for bathing suits, however. There were a grand total of TWO suits in my size to choose from; luckily, one of them actually worked.

We also grabbed new beach towels… something we haven’t done in years!

Beach towels have really come a long way since I was a kid. Damon’s new towel doubles as a checkers game. Actually a great idea for those pesky 10-minute breaks that they have every hour.

Avery’s towel is not a game, but it does match her new bathing suit… and she also has a matching cover-up (that she slept in last night). She’s quite the fashion plate at the pool (which should come as no surprise to those who know and love my diva girl).

Those are the only two photos of yesterday’s trip to the pool because I left my camera at home and was using my goofy camera phone. Next time, I’ll take the real camera along for your viewing enjoyment.

This entry was posted in kids, Summer. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pool Day Friday

  1. Trish says:

    I love that towel! I still haven’t gotten a bathing suit yet, I am afraid it is to late 😦

    Avery looks so happy & I love her suit & towel!

Leave a Reply

