Work/Readthon Hour 18.5

Since my last post, I’ve edited one more article and finally finished my first book… for a total of 211 pages read today. Wow, that’s pathetic!

After sleeping half of the day away, I really shouldn’t be tired now. But, I could easily curl up in bed with another book and read before I zonk out again. I’m trying to convince myself to get another article or two finished, so that my Sunday isn’t all work and no play. The book in bed is sounding really appealing, though!

The next book up for me is Iron Kissed by Patricia Briggs, the next one in the Mercy Thompson series. Another one that I’ve read before… but it was so long ago that I barely remember it. When I get through that, I can finally start on Bone Crossed, the fourth in the series and one that I actually HAVEN’T read yet!

In addition to working, Twittering, and reading this evening, I also followed the Pirates game play-by-play via Twitter… because it wasn’t televised tonight on any channel that I get, unfortunately. Even though I couldn’t watch it with my own eyes, I was still just as excited when the Pirates won tonight. Last night’s game was just sad to watch. So, yay, that the Bucs turned it around tonight!! Unfortunately, I don’t think tomorrow’s final game against the Diamondbacks is televised either… so I’ll have to wait ’til Monday to actually watch another game, when Jonesy and the boys take on the Giants. Can you tell I’m really loving baseball season so far this year??

Monday and Tuesday nights’ West Coast games don’t even start until 10:15pm… I guess we’ll see just how die hard of a Bucs fan I really am!

This entry was posted in baseball, Pirates, Read-A-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Work/Readthon Hour 18.5

  1. I think you’ve done a great job! I am so going to have to try and read the Mercy Thompson series.

  2. Valerie says:

    Just a few hours left of the readathon…keep up the reading 🙂 !

  3. Kihana says:

    Hey, sorry I didn’t get to drop by any earlier to cheer you on. 😦 How are you holding up?

    And, don’t worry about page counts, seriously. I think I’ve read even less than you! XDD The point of the Read-a-Thon is for F.U.N. If you had fun, then I’d consider it a success, all other details regardless. 😉

    A few more hours left to go~ Hope you had a blast during the Read-a-Thon! I know I did. 😉

    Kihana

  4. I haven’t even been following baseball so far this season which is pathetic since it’s my favorite sport!

    I hope that you enjoyed the Readathon!

Leave a Reply

