Work/Readathon Hour 13.5

I think I had the hour wrong on my last post… I think this one is correct, but who knows! My head is wayyy in the clouds today.

I do know that the Readathon is more than halfway over and I have spent VERY little time reading. So far, I’ve read a total of 126 pages of Blood Bound by Patricia Briggs. I was on page 81 when I first sat down to read today. I got another 81 pages read before I completely zonked out and ended up taking a nice, 3-hour, midafternoon nap!

Then, Nick was taking the kids up to the school to ride bikes. So, I took my book along and read some more while they were all exercising their little hearts out.

And I’ve only gotten one measly article edited so far today. I’m hoping to have a much more productive night than day!! I’m a nocturnal creature by nature, so it’s possible.

But, even though I haven’t accomplished tons… I’ve still done more reading today than I would have without the Readathon going on! That’s my silver lining right now. I hope I’ll be back with more to report for my next update. It can’t get much worse, right??

This entry was posted in books, Read-A-Thon, work. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Work/Readathon Hour 13.5

  1. You’re over halfway there!

  2. Care says:

    You can do it! WOO HOO!! 1-2-3-4 Read that book and do no more, 5-6-7-8 only the book, everything else can wait! CHEERS!!

  3. bybee says:

    Yes, you have done more reading! I love it that you found the silver lining. I usually do an Eyore.

  4. Margot says:

    I like your attitude – you are going for the positive. Keep having fun. Here’s my Read-A-Thon poem.

    If I could have one wish,
    I know what I would say.
    Just give me my books,
    And let me read all day.

    Happy Reading.

  5. softdrink says:

    Reading is fun
    Reading is great
    Hope you’re able
    To stay up late!

Leave a Reply

