Readathon Intro Meme

I’m late, late, late… it’s now almost 3 hours past my official start time. But I’m just getting online for the day and trying to catch up with Readathon goings on! I can’t NOT do the Intro meme!! So, here goes…

Where are you reading from today?

My sweet, little home in the hills of West Virginia. I’ll probably do a lot of moving around… from my desk to my bedroom to the couch to the recliner, wherever I can find peace and quiet throughout the day!

3 facts about me …

*Although I now live in my husband’s home state, I’m originally from Maryland. I grew up in Southern MD and the D.C. area, went to college in Baltimore, then relocated to the Eastern Shore (i.e., Ocean City) when I met my husband there.

*I’m a Dancing with the Stars fanatic! I try really hard not to miss a show, ever.

*I have two children. Damon is 9 years old and in third grade. His sister, Avery, is 6 years old and in Kindergarten. They’ll both probably join in with the Readathon at some point today… but, they won’t last long! 😉

How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours?

I don’t even have an official TBR pile. I DO have an unofficial TBR pile sitting on top of the dresser in my bedroom. There are probably 10 books in it. BUT, they’re all 3rd or 4th books in some of my favorite series. So I’m doing a lot of re-reading, which is making my TBR stack really ridiculous!

Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)?

Nope. Not a single one. I’m just hoping that I get to read at all at this point! My goal is to have a successful Work/Readathon… successful meaning that I get some work done and some reading done, preferably a good bit of both. But, we’ll see what happens today!

If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, Any advice for people doing this for the first time?

This is my third Readathon. My advice is just to have a good time. Whether you force yourself to read for hours and hours… or whether you take lots of Twitter breaks… or whether you take three naps today… just have fun! I think people are sometimes intimidated by the thought of the 24-hour Readathon. But, really, there’s no pressure! It is what you make it!!!

This entry was posted in books, Read-A-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Readathon Intro Meme

  1. Vasilly says:

    Great advice. I love the name Avery. My youngest has a name similar to it. Happy reading!

  2. Kailana says:

    Things happen! Don’t worry about it! Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

