Plan B

In approximately six hours, I’m supposed to be participating in my third Readathon. I’ve been looking forward to this all week… but, I think I’m going to have to alter my plans a little, unfortunately.

I am absolutely slammed with editing work… and have TONS of articles due next week. So, really, I should spend my entire weekend trying to tackle work. But I’m sure you can all imagine just how excited I’m getting about that!!

I know I’ll be super crazy sad to miss the Readathon… since the next one won’t happen until October. So, I’m going to attempt to compromise a bit tomorrow.

My plan is to have a Work/Readathon. I’m not exactly sure how it’s going to work, considering I usually spend so much time blogging and Twittering during the Readathons that I don’t actually get much reading done anyway! But I’m going to try to alternate between reading for pleasure and reading for work… and, somehow, hopefully fit in blogging/tweeting time, too. (This is sounding more and more unrealistic as I type this, isn’t it??)

And the fact that it’s already after 2am and the Readathon starts for me at 8am… yeah, that’s kinda working against me, too. It would be nice to get some rest before the reading/editing/blogging/tweeting marathon starts! Now, I’ll probably have to fit napping in there somewhere, too. ACK!

Also, in typical Erin fashion, I have done nothing to prepare for this blessed event. Most of my Readathon co-participants have been busy for days… gathering books to read, shopping for snacks, setting up prescheduled blog posts. Me? Well, I’m just going to be here at some point in the morning, hoping for the best.

This should be very, very interesting…

Oh, and if you really don’t care about my Work/Readathon, then I suggest you avoid my blog at all costs tomorrow. Because, if all goes according to my (very unorganized and pathetic) plan, I’ll be posting lots of updates throughout the day.

This entry was posted in books, Read-A-Thon, work. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Plan B

  1. Pam says:

    I went shopping for food today with Laura (@bookingit) for her readathon snacks.

  2. Wendi says:

    I found you through the Readathon but I was excited to see Ocean City MD in your header. I’m planning to bring my daughters there for a vacation this summer.

    I

Leave a Reply

