The Simple Woman’s Daybook 2.9

I enjoy reading my friend Monica’s Daybook posts every week, so I finally decided to play along!

Outside my window… there is oodles of snow!!

I am thinking... that I should probably be asleep. But I really enjoy this quiet time when everyone else in the house is sleeping!

I am thankful… for electricity and other modern conveniences! So thankful that we kept power last weekend when so many didn’t.

I am wearing…. mismatched jammies, as usual.

I am creating… nothing at the moment. But, earlier this evening I did complete a layout about my “first crush” in the Sixth Grade. That was rather amusing!

I am going... to go crazy if these kids don’t get back to school soon!

I am reading… The Fiery Cross by Diana Gabaldon. Book Five in the Outlander series. For the second time (yes, I’m insane!).

I am hoping… that I’ll be able to get out of the house and get the kids to their dentist appointments Thursday afternoon.

I am hearing… the wind outside my window and water running in the fish tank.

From the kitchen… lot of dishes waiting to be done in the morning (or whenever I get to them tomorrow).

Around the house… piles of laundry that need to be washed, dried, folded, and put away… as usual. (This could be my answer to this prompt EVERY week!!)

One of my favorite things… curling up with Lizzie the Evil Rat Dog, when she’s nice and calm and loving… and I wonder how she ever got that evil reputation of hers!!

A few plans for the rest of the week… signing Damon up for flag football (he’s so excited!). Probably doing some grocery shopping. Skype scrapping with some friends this weekend, with any luck.

From my picture journal… Nick shoveling. There’s been lots of that going on this week!

Click here for details on how to take part in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

This entry was posted in randomness, Simple Woman's Daybook. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

