The luge

I keep joking about Nick digging a luge in our backyard. But I’m serious.

It starts in our front/side yard, up by the street,

then comes down into this man/Nick-made banking turn

and then it shoots off diagonally through the rest of the backyard, ending with a couple of little jumps.

Nick carved out a little spot behind the turn (that Avery kept referring to as “the bleachers”), where I could stand and attempt to get some videos of those fools. I never did learn how to embed videos on this blog (if it’s even possible), so just click on the hyperlinks below to see clips of Damon and Avery, the sledding stars!

Avery (It’s easier to see the funny end to Avery’s run in full-screen mode.)

Damon

Obviously, the Witschey luge and the 2 feet of snow that made it possible are entertaining all of us this weekend!!

This entry was posted in Damon and Avery, Nickolas, winter/snow. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The luge

  1. Wow I wish our yard wasn’t flat. Great fun and great photos

  2. Diane says:

    I loved watching the videos! Everytime I hear your voice I think about how much I miss you. You know how some people have such a great laugh, it just wants to make you laugh with them? Well, your voice is like that to me! So happy and fun – I love it!

    And while I’m here – did you see who my new fb friend is???
    HE requested ME! rofl!

  3. sarah says:

    talk about major snow!!!! LOVE the photos!! 🙂

    hugs,
    sarah.

  4. Pinky says:

    I am sooooo jealous!!!!!

  5. kate says:

    holy crap, E! that is more snow than we have gotten all season!
    oh, the fun of being a kid!

Leave a Reply

