A new blog project

I think I’ve probably lost my mind, but I recently started a new project.

I love to blog. And I love to scrapbook. So I’m kind of combining the two with the Scrappy Deals blog.

There is a story behind this new venture… other than the fact that I’ve been without work for too long and I’m so bored that I’m ready to shoot myself! ASIDE from that, though… Not long ago, I volunteered on one of my online scrapbooking groups to be their official “enabler.” This means that once a week I comb the Internet looking for current sales, promotions, new products of interest, etc., and I then share some of these findings with my scrappy friends, hopefully “enabling” them to spend their hard-earned money on scrapbooking goodies.

And I’ve found this to be a rather frustrating task. I have dozens of scrapbooking stores and blogs bookmarked, and I spend countless hours trudging through all of them once a week… looking for fun things to share with my group. And I keep thinking, “why isn’t there ONE place where I can go, to find all (or at least a lot of!) the current deals??” There very well may be such a place, but I sure as heck haven’t found it in my travels… and I’ve looked! Believe me, I’ve looked.

So, my friend Katie, in her infinite wisdom, suggested that I create such a place. And, because I’m insane, I decided to do just that.

So now, I’m still trudging through a million Web sites, looking for deals… but I’m then making the task even more complicated and time-consuming by spending countless hours copy/pasting these deals to my new Scrappy Deals blog… and trying to do so in a halfway organized fashion. It’s making my head spin a little… but, I am actually having fun with it.

Starting from scratch is taking some time… because there are LOTS of current deals/sales going on at the moment. I’m trying to add a few new posts each day. And I think that, once I get “caught up” with things, adding only the new deals each day won’t be quite so arduous! Check it out and let me know what you think (and bookmark it!).

This entry was posted in blog, scrapbooking, Scrappy Deals. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A new blog project

  1. kate says:

    I am so happy that I could help encourage your insanity! 😉

Leave a Reply

