How about books??

In my last post, I promised that this one would NOT be about scrapbooking… because I feel like that’s all I’ve been talking about lately! But, it’s hard for me to keep that promise because scrapbooking is just about all I’ve done in the past few days.

And because I’ve spent so much time at my scrap table, my reading obsession is suffering! In the past year or so, it seems I’ve chosen reading over scrapping… a lot. It’s so much easier to just plop down somewhere with a book in hand than to drag out all of those scrapping things and make (and clean up!) a huge mess with them.

Plus, when I read, the creative pressure is not on me… all I have to do is read the words on the page. THAT is a lot easier than being the creative genius behind scrapbook layouts!!

I spent most of my day today scrapbooking and created two new layouts. I think two layouts per day is my max. So, tonight I’m looking forward to catching up with my reading.

I’m currently reading book four of the Outlander saga, Drums of Autumn. I’m slowly but surely making my way through this series, again, so that I can read the latest release, An Echo in the Bone. Of course, I’m going to have to purchase Echo before I can read it… but it pains me to pay for hardback books. Pains. Me. One other option is to pay only $9.99 for the digital version. But, since I don’t have an eReader, I’d have to sit here at my computer to read it. I’ve read books that way before… but not 1,000-pagers! I don’t think I can handle that.

Although I’ve been talking about wanting an eReader for some time now, this is the first time that I’ve really, REALLY wished I had one. For the most part, I’m happy to sit and hold a book (a paperback preferably!). But, today, because of my Echo dilemma, I’m dreaming of a new eReader. I do have a birthday a month from today… (No, that’s not a hint or anything!)

So, back to my original point… I think there was one. Oh, yeah, books. Book four of the Outlander saga. Drums of Autumn. I’m going to spend my evening reading. That was it. That was my whole point. I might have a mild case of diarrhea of the mouth, no?? Maybe I should stick with the scrapbooking posts…

This entry was posted in books, randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

