What I created today

This really is turning into a “scrappy” blog here lately! Probably because I’m not working these days… so, instead, I scrapbook.

Anyhoo, this is the cute little project I worked on today. I’m not really into the whole altering thing… altering books, boxes, clipboards, paint buckets, etc. I just don’t do that kind of stuff. It’s beyond me.

But, today, I decided I needed a scrappy notebook… someplace where I can write down and keep track of all the different challenges I’m participating in, etc. You know, in place of the WORK notebook where I used to write down and keep track of all my work projects. (Apparently, I’m a notebook-kinda girl and must have a notebook of some sorts going at all times!)

I found an empty composition book hiding at the bottom of my desk drawer and decided to use that. Then, I got busy printing out sketches and current challenges from my favorite challenge blogs. And, also, I’m on my very first Design Team (check out my Sassy Lil Sketches Design Team blinkie in my sidebar!), so this will be a place for me to keep track of DT deadlines, too. You know, instead of WORK deadlines…

I filled up seven pages of my new scrappy notebook in no time! Who knew that scrapbooking could keep one so busy, huh?? And then I just HAD to alter the composition book… because any scrapper who’s any kind of a scrapper would alter the darn composition book.

I approached this project with much trepidation because, like I said, I’m not so good at the altering thing. But, I was pretty tickled with the finished product.

Here’s the front of the book. Isn’t that an awesome quote?!?!

Some inside pages (and the inside of the front cover):

And, the back of the book is similar to the cover, without all the fancy stuff:

So, that’s what I spent my day working on. Not work, not housework… but altering a composition notebook.

Nick came home to find me gluing pom pom trim and buttons to the front of the book and exclaimed, “What the hell are you doing???” I showed him my book with pride and he looked a little flabbergasted. I laughed and said, “I really need to get a job, don’t I?!?!” Yeah, I think maybe I do… But, in the meantime, I AM enjoying being creative and embracing the child in me who has survived all these years.

This entry was posted in scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What I created today

  1. Trish says:

    Ohhh I really love that book! The pom poms are darling!

Leave a Reply

