Who’s That Girl #1

I love to scrapbook, that’s no secret. I’ve been scrapping for almost 10 years now (and, yes, that makes me feel old!). And like most moms who scrap, 99% of my layouts/projects revolve around my kids. Damon is the reason I started scrapping 10 years ago, after all. But something that most mommy scrapbookers realize at some point is that, as important as it is to preserve our kids’ memories for them, it’s also JUST as important to leave behind little clues that tell them who we, their mothers, were once upon a time. Someday, they’ll want to know that… just as much as they’ll want to know who was at their 5th birthday parties.

Thus, the “All About Me” concept was born.

I DO create layouts about myself and my childhood from time to time. But it’s not something I usually focus on. And I’ve never completed a whole album about me.

Well, my scrappy friend Bree, one of the most talented scrappers I know, has started a new Challenge blog called “Who’s That Girl?” The challenges are going to be based on the “All About Me” idea… and I’m so excited to be joining in from the beginning!

Last night, I completed the first WTG Challenge. The idea was to pick one word that describes you and do a layout based on that word. I had to think for a while about this one… but then it was so obvious. If I had to pick only ONE word to describe me, right now, at age 33 (for another month, anyway!), this would definitely be it…

I loved creating this layout. And can’t wait to see what Bree has in store for us next!

If you want to play along, or just want to lurk about and see what the challenges are all about, just click the Who’s That Girl button on my sidebar, and it’ll take you there.

This entry was posted in me, scrapbooking, Who's That Girl?. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Who’s That Girl #1

  1. jessica*bree says:

    you so rock girl!

    I love that page and thanks linking up the new blog. I think the next few lessons are pretty fun so I hope you like them 😀

  2. nextstepu says:

    Great page, and so glad you are playing along with us!!!!
    -Diana, Who’s That Girl DT

  3. Diana Fisher says:

    Ooops, was logged in for work… (see Next Step above).

  4. Trish says:

    That is a wonderful layout and a great word for you Erin! I love it!

  5. Tammi says:

    I love it Erin! I’m going to check out the blog!

    Tammi

Leave a Reply

