Gram and Cliff

It’s been almost two years since I laid eyes on my Gram and her husband Cliff. It was sooo nice to see them both last weekend! We spent a good bit of time at their house, just visiting and catching up.

I love that Gram thinks my kids are so sweet and well behaved. At least they put on a good show for others!!

The highlight of the visit to Gram’s, for Damon and Avery, was when Cliff let them pound on his organ for a few minutes. Cliff’s organ has always been a sacred thing… they can look but they can’t touch. And you know how well that goes over with kids! It’s the one thing they gravitate toward in Gram’s house, of course!! I loved to see and hear Cliff play for a while, too. It brought back lots of childhood memories, and it warmed my heart to see him still enjoying his music, even if his fingers don’t work quite as well as they used to!

This entry was posted in Damon and Avery, family, pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gram and Cliff

  1. Emily says:

    Wow, your Gram and Cliff haven’t really changed much over the years. They still look the same to me. Although I am still jealous of your visit to the ocean, I am glad that you had a good time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

