Sharing the love (and the ocean!)

I have oodles of pics from our weekend trip to Ocean City, so I’ll be sharing them throughout the week.

Aside from reuniting with friends and family, the best part of the trip for me was seeing the ocean again. You don’t realize how you take the ocean for granted when you live a few miles from it! But, move 500 miles away, and suddenly it becomes very apparent that you can no longer drive to the beach, just to sit and watch the waves roll in. It’s something that I’ve really missed these past 2 years.

My Gram reserved our hotel room in OC for the weekend. I told her I didn’t care where we stayed, as long as I could see the ocean! Well, she delivered!!! When we walked into the hotel room, the curtains were drawn… when I opened them, I gasped at the sight before me. It doesn’t get any more “oceanfront” than where we were!! It was absolutely gorgeous.

Nick and I slept in the bed closest to the balcony, so when I opened my eyes in the morning, the first thing I saw was ocean.

Yesterday morning, I woke up to my cell phone screaming at me… I glanced at the clock and it was only 7:30am; I thought, “what in the world??” Then I heard my husband’s voice on the other end (and noticed he wasn’t in the hotel room with us!). He told me to look out the window. And this is what I saw:

Of course, I screamed, “awwwwww!” and then said, “Oh, I have to get my camera!” Nick said, “yeah, I figured…” lol

All day Saturday it was rainy and snowy and gloomy on Delmarva. But Sunday morning, it was absolutely gorgeous! Chilly, but gorgeous!

Stay tuned for more pics from our weekend at the beach!

This entry was posted in family, greatness, Nature, Nickolas, pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sharing the love (and the ocean!)

  1. Bridget =) says:

    how frickin’ sweet is that!!!! =)

  2. Aunt Linda says:

    Good grief…..I have had 3 husbands and YOU get the most romantic guy on the planet…..go figure….love all of you…Aunt Linda

  3. Lisa says:

    Aww, he’s such a romantic! I don’t think it gets any better than that (well maybe if it was a little warmer. LOL). ❤

  4. Carrie says:

    Way to go Nick! You just got some major points with that one! Im so glad you had a great time, and I love your new tree- it looks beautiful!

  5. Gram says:

    Great pictures! ! ! !——We really loved them.

    Great pictures ! ! ! ! …..I really enjoyed them..We miss you already

Leave a Reply

