Read-A-Thon: Hour 19 Update

Oh my. I’m fading fast here. I might have one more round of reading left, but I don’t know if it’s going to get me to the end of the book I’ve been reading most of the day!

Here are my current stats:

Total time spent reading: about 6 hours… I think I’ve lost track at this point!

Total pages read: 357

Mini-Challenges completed: (6) Where in the World is the Readathon, Bart’s Book Title Sentence Challenge, Nise’s Who Keeps You Company Challenge, Books that Bite Challenge, Honoring Dewey, Children’s Books

Currently Reading: Witch Blood by Anya Bast (Elemental Witches book 2)

Total Tweets today: 138; must’ve had a little Twitter burst during my last break!

Random Thoughts: *yawn* But I’m not quitting yet! Nick is DJing tonight and probably won’t be home for another hour or two. So I’m going to TRY to at least stay up until he gets home. More than likely, he’ll come in to find me drooling on the couch with a book open in my hand, but we’ll see! I don’t think I’ll be coherent enough to make another update post tonight. But hopefully I’ll make it back to blog a “wrap-up” post tomorrow when I resurface. Good luck to my fellow ‘Thonners who are hanging in ’til the end… you guys rock! 🙂

This entry was posted in books, Read-A-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Read-A-Thon: Hour 19 Update

  1. Andi says:

    Great job during the read-a-thon! I konked out for a few hours, so we’ll see how long I last from this point on.

  2. Belle says:

    YOU rock! Great job!

  3. Kirsten says:

    You are blowing my mind, especially with all the tweeting! Rock on!

  4. Aarti says:

    WOW, tweeting and reading and posting? That is super-impressive! Good work, you’re a rock star 🙂

  5. CCQDesigns says:

    Now that it’s way past midnight and our eyes are drooping lower, it’s time for us night owls to get our second wind! So here is a big HOOT from Alabama. Keep on Reading!!!! Just a few more hours to go!!!!

    Go Reading,Go Reading,Go Reading!!!
    Rebecca
    the Transcendentalists team!

  6. Lenore says:

    Wow – you are doing great! I’m sure you have another few hours in you!!

  7. Ronnica says:

    Hope you’ve recovered from the Read-a-thon! I loved reading all your Tweets!

Leave a Reply

