Read-A-Thon: Hour 5, already??

So, it’s Hour 5 and I haven’t done a whole heckuva lot of reading yet!

I read for about an hour this morning, then zonked out on my couch for another hour. Then, I spent an hour or two cleaning up the house before Nick’s Cub Scouts started arriving for their Pinewood Derby workshop this afternoon.

I think I’m almost set to start reading again!

Here are some stats… kinda pathetic, but hopefully they’ll improve as the hours pass by!

Total time spent reading: about 1 hour

Total pages read: 55

Mini-Challenges completed: Where in the World is the Readathon and Bart’s Book Title Sentence Challenge

Currently Reading: Still reading Anya Bast’s Witch Fire

Total Tweets today: 42

Random Thoughts: Not quite sure how this is going to work, trying to read while boys are traipsing through my house and dogs are barking because boys are traipsing through my house! I might need to hide in my room with some earplugs, hmmm.

This entry was posted in books, Read-A-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Read-A-Thon: Hour 5, already??

  1. Kailana says:

    I know! The time is just flying by. I hope you get some reading time now!

  2. Lenore says:

    Hey, an hour is not bad at all! And the main thing is to have fun 🙂

  3. tanabata says:

    I know what you mean, I haven’t read much in the last few hours either. But the main thing is to have fun, and there’s still time to read. 🙂

  4. Eva says:

    I’m glad you’re set up for more reading in the future! Looks like you’ve been tweeting quite a bit! 🙂

Leave a Reply

