Read-a-Thon books

For about a week now, I’ve been following my fellow Read-A-Thon participants on Twitter and their blogs… and everyone’s talking about and posting piles and piles and stacks of stacks of books that they’ve chosen for the Read-A-Thon tomorrow. And I keep thinking, “What the ???” How many books can these people really expect to read in one day?

And I had decided that I wouldn’t make a post about the books I have set aside for tomorrow. Mostly because I didn’t really HAVE books set aside. I have lots of books on my bookshelf that are waiting patiently to be read, and I just grab one when I need a book to read. I don’t really plan my reading order.

But, today, I found myself plucking potential Read-A-Thon books off the shelf… and putting them in a cute pile… and taking a photo of them to post here. And I’ve chosen ten books, knowing that there’s no way in the world I’ll even come close to finishing ten books tomorrow. But, for some reason, I feel better now that I’ve succumbed to the pressure and done this.

So, here’s my stack o’ books for the Read-A-Thon:

002

I’m currently re-reading Anya Bast’s Witch Fire, the first of the Elemental Witches series. I read it quite some time ago, then purchased the next two in the series… and, of course, forgot what the first book was about before I got around to reading the next two. So, if I don’t finish Witch Fire today/tonight sometime, I’ll be starting with that first thing tomorrow morning.

This entry was posted in books, Read-A-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Read-a-Thon books

  1. Jodie says:

    Spidertouched, ooo what is that about? Spine makes it look v exciting. Good luck with readathon tomorrow πŸ™‚

  2. Erin says:

    Jodie, Ghostland came first, before Spidertouched. I guess it’s urban fantasy? I need to re-read Ghostland, it’s been a while!

  3. Dana says:

    ooh la la, great books! I’m glad you caved and put up a picture so that I could add some new books to my never-ending TBR list πŸ˜‰

  4. Belle says:

    That’s a lovely stack of books! I’ve read Dime Store Magic – really enjoyed it. Good luck tomorrow!

  5. Ronnica says:

    Here’s a little pre-Read-a-thon cheer…enjoy tomorrow! Thanks for rooting me on tonight!

Leave a Reply

