It’s not too late…

to sign up for Dewey’s 24-hour Read-A-Thon this Saturday! You can learn more about it and sign up here.

Last April I participated in my first read-a-thon, and I had a great time playing along. I know I didn’t make it the full 24 hours, and I took several breaks during the 16 or 17 hours that I did participate… but still, it was fun. And now that I know more what to expect, I’m REALLY looking forward to this one!

Saturday is going to be a busy day around here. Cub Scouts will be working on Pinewood Derby cars in my basement from noon to 4pm. Then, Nick has not one, but TWO, DJ gigs that day/night. So I’ll be on kid and dog duty most of the day, too. But I’m still going to cram in as much reading as I can!

I also hope to do a lot more cheering and commenting this time… I know I didn’t do much of this in April, and I know that I REALLY appreciated the cheerleaders who stopped by my blog throughout the day! So that’s my main goal this time… to set aside some time each hour to cheer on my fellow participants.

I still need to work on choosing books to set aside for the read-a-thon. I have a hard time with this because I never know what I’m going to feel like reading until I sit down to read! So maybe I’ll just dust off and reorganize the TBR shelf a bit instead.

I’ll be here, posting regular updates on my reading progress all day Saturday. And, Twitter is HUGE during the read-a-thon. You can always search for #readathon and find all sorts of good stuff there.

So, if you love to read and never can find the time? Make the time this Saturday and join us. You’ll be glad you did! 😉

This entry was posted in books, Read-A-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s not too late…

  1. Vasilly says:

    I’m glad you’re joining the readathon again! It’s such a great event.I can’t wait to see your readathon stack. Good luck and happy reading.

  2. Kate says:

    Can’t wait to see what everyone read for readathon! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

