A “phenomenal woman”

Scrap that Poetry is a fairly new challenge blog that I can tell is going to be my new favorite!

The current challenge is to use Maya Angelou’s poem “Phenomenal Woman” as inspiration for a layout.

Here’s the layout I made last night in memory of my great-grandmother, Gar.

phenwoman

And, just in case anyone doubts that Avery is my mini-me… here’s a close-up of a 5-year-old me. When I pulled the picture out last night, Avery said, “Mommy, is that me??” 😉

006

This entry was posted in family, me, Scrap That Poetry, scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A “phenomenal woman”

  1. Gram says:

    Erin, we just saw your blog on Gar and I love the pictures and your “Phenomal Woman” message. She would be so happy to know you cared…..I know I am……..Love, Gram

  2. Jennifer says:

    Love your entry… thanks for playing along with us!

  3. Carrie Hewitt says:

    You are so good at scrapping! It amazes me how much Avery looks like you…its like your genes were the only ones used to create the little diva!

  4. Jane says:

    Oh, this is wonderful!!!!! such a great tribute to your great-grandmother!

  5. Kim T. says:

    absolutely gorgeous, Erin! what a wonderful tribute to your great-grandmother! thanks so much for playing with us! 🙂

  6. Grampy (aka "Papa") says:

    Very sweet, ‘Ronius . . . She does look a bit like you (maternity is established beyond a reasonable doubt). . . and your ggmother (aka Gar) was a lovely lady. . . You should pump Gram (and yo’ mammy) for their remembrances/recollections — before it’s too late. xxoo

Leave a Reply

