Fall

This time last year, I was just beginning to experience our first Fall in Weirton.

One thing I noticed is that, just down the street from us, there is the prettiest little tree I’ve ever seen. Well, most of the year, it’s nothing spectacular… it just looks like any other tree. But then, suddenly, in early October, it’s the prettiest tree I’ve ever seen.

Its leaves turn from green to a gorgeous hot pink/orange color in the blink of an eye. And then, in another blink of an eye, they’re just gone. I remember last Fall, I noticed this tree while I was walking Comet one morning… and it took my breath away. I wanted to take a picture of it, but when I returned with my camera the next day, it was nearly bare already.

So I vowed to get some pics of it this year. And let me tell ya, trying to take pictures while walking Comet the Moose? That’s a challenge!

These pics don’t do it justice; a lot of the leaves have already fallen, and the colors are so much more vibrant in person… but they’ll have to do, until next year! One of these days, I’m going to have a gorgeous picture of the prettiest little tree I’ve ever seen. And I’m going to hang it on my wall so that I can see it all year.

090094

092096

This entry was posted in Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fall

  1. Kristie says:

    Wow, can’t believe you’re losing leaves down there already. The trees in my neighborhood have barely turned! It is a very pretty tree and I hope you get your picture next year!

Leave a Reply

