Four Years of Blogging

Yesterday was actually my 4th blogiversary!

It’s hard to believe that I’ve kept it going this long… considering I had absolutely NO idea what I was going to post about when I started! Actually, I still never really know what I’m going to post about. And lately I’ve had a hard time coming up with things, clearly.

But, all in all, I do love my blog. I enjoy sharing pictures of and stories about the kids. It makes me feel good to know that loved ones near and far can access Damon and Avery with just the click of a mouse! It’s definitely easier than emailing photos or (heaven forbid!) sending out hardcopies in the mail!!

Typing up silly stories and goings on also helps me with my scrapbooking. I have a Mommy Brain, for sure, and forget things so quickly/easily. So a lot of times when I sit down to scrapbook, I’ll hold a picture in my hand and think, “hmmm, when/where/what was this exactly??” But then I’ll remember that I happened to blog about it way back when, and I can look it up in the Archives. Voila! I love it when that happens!

At times, blogging is also my form of therapy. I don’t think I use it this way too terribly often (really, I try not to!), but now and then, it helps to get things off my chest in the form of a blog post. It’s even better when my three or four commenters leave me feedback, too.

So, happy birthday to my dear blog… and thanks to all of you who check in on a regular basis to see what the Witschey clan is up to!

This entry was posted in blog. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Four Years of Blogging

  1. Becki says:

    What kind of cake do you get for a blogversary? Seriously, though, thanks for keeping up with it. I love to read your stories — you have a way with words.

  2. I totally agree with you for the reasons behind blogging! ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, do keep it up, it’s always great reading your news!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

