A letter to Avery’s teacher

Dear Mrs. R____,

You asked for a letter/story about Avery. And I don’t have a clue where to begin!

You’ll probably hear the same thing from every parent, but I’m going to tell you anyway… that Avery is truly the light of my life, and I can’t begin to imagine a day without her (though I’m more than happy to let you and Ms. T___ borrow her for several hours a day!).

There is so much I could tell you about her. She is almost always smiling and happy. She’s very enthusiastic and meets every new experience (like starting school) with excitement and eagerness. She’s a diva, without a doubt, and loves everything “girly”—the color pink, nail polish, Disney Princesses, and kittens. However, because she has an older brother and positively adores her daddy, Avery can also very easily shed her diva persona and transform into “one of the boys.” She’s not afraid of bugs and getting dirty. Avery loves to sing, and posters of Taylor Swift adorn her walls. She also loves to read and play dress-up games on the computer.

Something else I’ll tell you (although you’ll soon see it for yourself, I’m  sure) is that Avery has a way of lighting up a room and charming anyone she meets. With a smile on her face, a bounce in her step, and a friendly “Hello” always on her lips, the girl is magnetic. And, just to warn you, sometimes her pure, innocent joy and love of life is contagious!

Avery is so looking forward to Kindergarten this year. I hope that you enjoy having her in your class as much as I know she will love being there.

Good luck! 🙂

Erin W. (Avery’s proud momma)

This entry was posted in Avery, motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A letter to Avery’s teacher

  1. Becki says:

    Great letter! I’m sure her first day of school goes well. I just hope she doesn’t wake you up before the sun rises asking if it’s time to leave yet 🙂

  2. Carrie says:

    Loved the letter…brought tears to my eyes too! You have much to be proud of Eri! Good luck to Avery today. I will be thinking of her!

  3. tanisharenee says:

    Oh my gosh, this is so cute! I need to write one of these to my son’s teacher–he starts K in one week. Of course his would say something like D is a sweet outgoing kid, funny etc…but so not a morning person! LOL!

Leave a Reply

