Hi, my name’s Erin, and…

I’m a Screaming Mom.

Back in the day, before I had kids, I swore I’d never be THAT mom… the mom who is always yelling at her kids for one thing or another. And I certainly would never be THAT mom who pulls her kids aside in the grocery store and makes a scene threatening them within an inch of their lives. No way, not me. I wondered why those crazy women even had kids if they were just going to yell at them all the time. Shame on them.

But, guess what?? I’m sooooo THAT mom. I scream constantly. All day long. For one thing or another. I’m starting to feel like my Screaming Voice is the only voice I have anymore.

I really, really hate that about myself.

Some days, I wish I could go back about 6 or 7 years and do it all over again… and somehow end up a nice, calm, sensible mom… not a crazy, Screaming Mom.

This entry was posted in me, motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hi, my name’s Erin, and…

  1. KathyM says:

    I said the same thing, then got a hard-headed kid.

  2. Michelle says:

    Me too Erin, me too!

Leave a Reply

