Take me out to the ballgame

We’ve been trying for weeks to actually make it to a Pirates game. And, although it wasn’t planned… and although it was a God-awful hot and humid day… Nick and I took the kids over to PNC Park for the afternoon yesterday. Of course the Pirates lost (I think that was their 8th loss in a row, woo hoo!), and we were miserably hot and sweaty… but it was still a fun day!

Here was the view from our seats.

021

044

045

Damon’s favorite player (today) is Andrew McCutchen… so I took lots of pictures of him.

024

051

054

I have no idea who this Jones guy is… but he’s a pretty good-lookin’ ballplayer. So I snapped a few shots of him, too.

066

041

Yummy.

042

And, of course, there was the silly parrot… and the Great Pierogie Race.

037

059

061

And here’s a pitcher… I have no clue which one… but he’s pitching.

027

Here we are… sweating. Although, we were lucky enough to have seats in the shade, thank God!

046

047

Some views of the Park as we were walking back to the parking garage across the river.

082

084

And, finally, my peeps gulping down some ice water that we bought on the way back to the garage. Without a doubt, the best bottle of water I’ve ever tasted.

086

Did I mention it was the hottest day of the year? And we were sweating to death?

Still, all in all, it was a fun day at the ballpark. I’m sure we’ll be back… Nick still owes the kids some cotton candy.

This entry was posted in family, Fun stuff, pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Take me out to the ballgame

  1. Becki says:

    Did Jalapeno Hannah cheat? She never plays fair. Let us know if/when you go back. If you’re up for it, perhaps we could meet you there.

  2. Emily says:

    Jones was looking good! I am not a fan of any sport but definitely a fan of athletes! lol You even a got pic of Witschey smiling (without his tongue sticking out!).

  3. Grampy (aka "Papa") says:

    Go Buccaroos!

  4. kate says:

    That’s my girl, E! Taking pics of the good-looking ball player. 😉

  5. Pingback: A fun evening with the Bucs! « Crazy Comma Momma

Leave a Reply

