Wonder

Sometimes I find myself dumbstruck

just sitting and staring at this little girl

018

this little girl who I created

this little girl who is so damn CUTE that I can’t stand it

this little girl who has enough personality for ten kids (I’m sorry she hogged it all!)

028

this little girl who is standing before me, talking to me, hands on her hips just waiting for me to respond

to something she said

I think it had something to do with her new tattoos

025

but I can’t respond to her

I can barely form a complete thought

all I can do is stare at her

in complete and utter wonder

022

This entry was posted in Avery, motherhood, pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wonder

  1. Carrie says:

    She is pretty darn cute, and I must say, has a personality like I have never seen! I can understand the whole staring thing….

  2. kate says:

    She is just full of cuteness & spunk. I bet she more than keeps you on your toes.

    P.S. Don’t worry that she has too much personality, she left enough for my cute Lily to have a smashing personality, too. 😉

  3. Kitten says:

    She is adorable! Love the little freckles on her nose!

  4. Cindy says:

    I totally understand how you feel! It still awes and humbles me to look at my children and know that these people came from me.

  5. Pingback: This day in history « Crazy Comma Momma

Leave a Reply

