My poor, neglected blog

Sorry for the lack of posts lately… we just got home from a trip to Georgia to visit with my dad’s family, and I’m still trying to catch up on things here at home and with work, etc.

We had a nice visit, and it was GREAT to see my extended family once again. It’s been ages since we’ve all been in the same place at the same time. I especially enjoyed watching the newest members of our family getting to know each other. (If you’re on Facebook, I just posted a whole slew of pictures over there, so go check ’em out!)

One thing about Georgia that I won’t miss the rest of this summer is the darn HEAT!! I know, I know, it’s the end of June… and Georgia is “Down South.” But, still, I wasn’t prepared for the heat and humidity that met me as soon as I opened my door on Georgia soil! Hot, hot, and more hot!

It was so nice to arrive home last night to much cooler temperatures and the awesome breeze that is always present on the top of my hill! As nice as it was to get away for a few days, there is certainly no place like home.

This entry was posted in randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

