Bows

When I found out Avery was going to be a girl, I squealed with delight… I had images of all things pink and purple and fancy dresses and bows in her hair, etc.

It didn’t take long for me to realize that I never should’ve been mom to a girl. I’m soooo bad at the girly stuff. We’re lucky if Avery’s hair even gets brushed on a daily basis… braids and bows? Yeah, that NEVER happens.

Well, almost never… last weekend, Avery told me that she wanted bows in her hair, like one of her classmates (whose mother is obviously more “with it” than I am!).

So, for the first time ever (at age 5!!), I present you my cutie pie daughter with bows in her hair!!

011

This entry was posted in Avery, motherhood, pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bows

  1. Trish says:

    I love it! The pigtails and bows are just darling. This photo looks like it needs to be scrapped, digitally that is 😉

  2. Penny says:

    She’s adorable and good job on the bows. I’m with you, so not a hair person, thank God Victoria can do all the fancy schmancy hair dos when Reagan wants something other than a pony tail.

  3. MommaC says:

    I think she looks adorable!

Leave a Reply

