A familiar void

This happens every time…

The day after the season finale of Dancing With the Stars, I feel so lost and empty… and wonder what ever am I going to do with myself every Monday and Tuesday evening for the next 4 months??

Yeah, yeah, there’s the stupid Bachelorette. And I’ll admit I get sucked into watching it… but ONLY because it came on last week after Dancing. And I’ll probably watch it next week… but ONLY because I’m now trained to plop myself on the couch every Monday night. But Jillian and her dozens of pretty boys who are (of course) madly in love with her after 5 minutes… they’ve got nothing on Dancing.

So, today, I’m sad.

This entry was posted in television. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A familiar void

  1. Bridget =) says:

    Erin, watch so you think you can dance!!!!! both lacey (steve o’s partener) and chelsea (jewel’s hubs partner) came from that show – lacey was 2nd place 2 yrs ago, and i think chelsea was 4th!!!! it is awesome!!!!

  2. Heather says:

    Hey, you should TOTALLY start watching “so you think you can dance”. As Bridget said, Lacey and Chelsea came from that show, and it’s totally amazing. I actually think it’s much better than DWTS. It’s on Fox starting tomorrow night (thurs) I think around 7 or 8 pm.

Leave a Reply

