I love my job

Anyone who knows me well is probably a little surprised by the title of this post… and, well, you should be. Because the truth is… I absolutely hate my job. And that hasn’t changed, unfortunately.

But I’ve spent the past 2 days repeating the “I love my job” mantra over and over… so far, it hasn’t helped a whole heckuva lot! I still HATE my job. And hate it a little more with each passing second.

I know, I know… I’m so “blessed” to have this job. To be able to stay at home and make money. To be able to work in my jammies every day. I know. It sounds ideal, doesn’t it? But it’s not. (Although, I do like working in my jammies…)

And, I know, I know… I should quit griping about it and find another job if I hate this one so much. But that’s easier said than done (especially in this economy… not that I’m really using that as an excuse because I’ve been griping about my job for 10 years and haven’t done anything about it, even when the economy wasn’t so horrid).

The truth is… I know that I AM blessed to have this job, for many reasons. I just wish I didn’t hate it so much.

This entry was posted in rant, work. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I love my job

  1. Bridget =) says:

    Hang in there Erin, we all have days (weeks, months) like that! Just keep with it and keep your eyes open, sometimes things pop up when least expected! 😉

Leave a Reply

