Still here!

I know I haven’t blogged in a while… and the last time I took a hiatus from blogging, it was because I found myself in the hospital! So I didn’t want anyone to get worried that I hadn’t been posting!

I’m still here… at home. Alive and well, for the most part. I am dealing with some horrid allergy issues, which I think have led to something worse… either a nasty cold or maybe even a sinus infection? I have no idea, but I feel pretty rotten! And Avery is having similar problems, so she’s been home with me for the past 2 days. We’ve spent a lot of time lying around, watching Barbie movies, passing the tissues, and feeling sorry for ourselves (and each other).

I know I was more than ready for Winter to leave us and take all of that snow and ice with it… but, honestly, I’d rather have snow and ice than these nasty seasonal allergies. I always forget that this is what happens to me every Spring and Fall. It’s really hard to get outside and enjoy the beautiful weather when you feel like your head is about to explode… and Claritin isn’t even touching what’s wrong with me this week!

Okay, enough whining. I just wanted to say “hey!” and let everyone know that I’m still around. I think I have some new pics on my camera that I need to upload… so I should be able to post something a little more interesting next time!

This entry was posted in randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Still here!

  1. kate says:

    sorry you are feeling crappy (again)! hope you are up & feel more like yourself SOON!

  2. Grampy (aka "Papa") says:

    I, too, am sorry (sorry) to hear you’re suffering seasonal allergic disorders. . . Linda, Morgan and many others in this neck o’ the woods are suffering with you . . . You not be alone! xxoo

  3. Grampy (aka "Papa") says:

    oops — second sorry (in parenths) was supposed to be SAD!

Leave a Reply

