Read-A-Thon

I’ve had the cute little 24-hour Read-A-Thon button in my sidebar for about a week now, I guess… but I’ve yet to make an official post about it.

This will be my first time participating in Dewey’s Read-A-Thon. And to be honest, it sounded like a better idea last week when I signed up! Now that I’m less than 2 hours away from my start time, I’m thinking, “what have I gotten myself into??”

Last week, spending 24 hours doing nothing but reading (and bloghopping to support other crazy participants) sounded positively heavenly! But today, I’m already feeling guilty about neglecting work and my family… mostly work. The family will be just fine without my undivided attention, I’m sure! 😉 But I do have tons o’ editing work to get through before Monday morning, unfortunately.

I’m definitely going to participate today/tonight… but probably not as much as I wanted to. I’m going to have to divide my time between reading/supporting and getting SOME work done (and since I didn’t sleep much last night, there will be napping, I’m sure!). Although, the more I think about it, my work could probably be considered reading, right?? The kind of reading that puts me to sleep… but reading nonetheless!

I’ll be posting lots of Read-A-Thon updates here over the next 24 hours… hopefully that will hold me accountable and I’ll actually get some reading done!

Even if you aren’t officially participating in this event, feel free to visit other Readers and leave them some love/encouragement!

This entry was posted in Read-A-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

