Read-A-Thon Introduction

Thank goodness the first mini-challenge is a relatively painless one! I just have to introduce myself by answering a few questions… even I can handle that!

Where are you reading from today?

 I’m at home, in the Hills of West Virginia!

3 facts about me… 

1) I work from home as a freelance editor (of medical journals/books, unfortunately; nothing fun!).

2) I have two insane dogs. Comet is a 2-year-old Golden Retriever; Lizzie is a 4-year-old Miniature Pinscher. I have a love/hate relationship with both of them.

3)  Aside from reading, I love to scrapbook!

How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours?

I don’t really HAVE an official pile. I have a TBR shelf (that I posted a photo of earlier this morning), and I’ll be selecting books from there randomly.

Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)?

Hmmm, not really. Because this is my first Read-A-Thon, I really had/have no clue what to expect of myself. Mostly I just want to get lots of reading done and have a great time getting to know other readers! 🙂

This entry was posted in meme, Read-A-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Read-A-Thon Introduction

  1. Pingback: Read-A-Thon: Hours 1-2 «

  2. This is my first read-a-thon too. I have no idea how I’ll do!

  3. Kim L says:

    This is my first Read-a-Thon as well! Best of luck with the reading. Are your dogs keeping you company as you read?

  4. Pingback: Read-A-Thon: Hours 3-4 «

  5. bybee says:

    Happy reading…..how do you like this readathon world??

  6. Becky says:

    Good luck today! I’m only cheering this year, and haven’t ever done the official readthon, so I’ll be curious to see what you think! Best of luck!

  7. Pingback: Read-A-Thon: Hour 10 «

  8. Pingback: Read-A-Thon: Hour 16 «

Leave a Reply

