Read-A-Thon: Hour 16

Actually, it’s nearing Hour 17 already… and I’m running out of steam rapidly, I’m afraid!

Just read another 100+ pages of Blood Bound, but I’m only halfway through it. I’d like to say I could take another cat nap and regain some strength to finish this thing out… but I know there’s no napping for me at this point. If I fall asleep after midnight, I’m not waking up ’til morning!

Current (and hopefully not my last!) stats:

Total time spent reading: 6 hours

Total pages read: 423

Total books finished: 1 (Highlander Unchained by Monica McCarty)

Mini-challenges completed: 2 (Intro meme; and Hour 13 Survey)

Currently reading: Blood Bound by Patricia Briggs; on page 140

Random thoughts: *YAWN* I hope this won’t be my last update, but just in case it is, I have to say how much I’ve enjoyed my first Read-A-Thon! The Cheerleaders were amazing; thank you for all of the encouraging comments. The Twittering was a lot of fun, too! Thanks to everyone who made this possible… I’m already looking forward to the next one!

Okay, I’m heading back to the couch to see how much longer I can stay with Mercy and Adam and Samuel before my eyes demand that I call it quits!

This entry was posted in Read-A-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Read-A-Thon: Hour 16

  1. Care says:

    OK, we both need to stand up and sing the Alive-Alert-Awake-Enthusiastic song! Of course, quietly or the hub will wake up and that wouldn’t be good.

    CHEERS!

  2. Kailana says:

    I am hoping you are enjoying Patricia Briggs!

Leave a Reply

