Read-A-Thon: Hour 10

I’ve totally lost track of the hours, and what exactly I was doing between Hours 7 and now… I think I got confused with the numbering of hours earlier, and now I’m a little lost!!

But, anyway, we’re halfway through Hour 10 now!

I did start a second book and took a much-needed nap on the couch with Lizzie, my evil min pin.

Here are my current stats:

Total time spent reading: 4 hours

Total pages read: 315

Total books finished: 1 (Highlander Unchained by Monica McCarty)

Mini-challenges completed: 1 (Intro meme)

Currently reading: Blood Bound by Patricia Briggs; only 32 pages into it so far

Random thoughts: Hubby and kids are home from the ball game now; no more peace and quiet for reading (and napping!). I’ll still fit in reading when I can this evening, but will need to break to fix dinner and all the fun stuff. Haven’t gotten any editing work done since the Read-A-Thon started, uh oh! Might have to take a work break at some point tonight, too. Would really like to work on another mini-challenge… there’s not enough time in 24 hours to do everything!!

This entry was posted in Read-A-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Read-A-Thon: Hour 10

  1. Blodeuedd says:

    Doing well 😀
    have fun now, and a challenge is awlays good and fun to do 🙂

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Darn that real life, always interferes with the fun. =)

    Looks like you are still going strong, though – keep it up!

  3. Kailana says:

    I LOVE Patricia Briggs! I hope you enjoy it! I consider myself one of her fangirls. lol Happy reading!

  4. Care says:

    You’re doing just fine! CHEERS!

  5. Maree says:

    You’re doing great!!! Well done! 🙂

Leave a Reply

