Holy Braids, Batman!

The other day, I put Avery’s hair in a braid when she got out of the tub… and later that night, when we took the braid out, she was just fascinated by the fact that her hair was wavy where it had been braided all day.

So, I had the brilliant idea to put her hair in little braids all over her head last night before bed… so that her hair would be wavy for school today.

What a project… I need to quit having brilliant ideas!

It took me over 2 hours to put all of the braids in… and probably 45 minutes this morning to get them all OUT. And, like an idiot, I forgot to take “after” pics before she headed to school this morning! I’m sure most of the “wave” will be gone by the time I see her this afternoon… but, oh boy, we had major hair this morning, let me tell ya!!! When she walked into school, her teachers and some of her classmates exclaimed, “Wow! Avery! What happened to your hair?!?!”

I DID get some pics of her braids last night before she headed to bed.

0010031006

If I ever decide to do this again, I’ll be sure to get the “after” pics!!

This entry was posted in Avery, pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

