Twilight Giveaway!

The night I was admitted to the hospital, my dear friend Edie brought me a Get Well card and the most awesome care package ever… tissues, Q-tips, shampoo, conditioner, soap, toothpaste, toothbrush, pens, pencils, Soduko puzzles, Hershey’s Nuggets, probably other things that I’m forgetting now… and a copy of Twilight by Stephenie Meyer.

The care package came in soooo handy (can you tell Edie’s a nurse at the hospital and knew exactly what I’d need during my stay??). I used every single toiletry… and Nick and I both spent many hours working on the Soduko puzzles!

And God love Edie because she knows I love to read (and love to read about vampires!)… but I already own a copy of Twilight. I can’t stand the thought of a book going to waste, so I figured I’d “pay it forward” and give away the new, unread copy that Edie gave me (I think/hope Edie will approve!).

I’m not sure there’s anyone left in the world who hasn’t already read this book… but if you’d like to win a copy, simply leave a comment on this post. Deadline to enter is 8pm Thursday, March 26th. I’ll have random.org pick a winner first thing Friday morning and get the book shipped out that afternoon! Good luck!

This entry was posted in books, contest/giveaway. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Twilight Giveaway!

  1. Janine says:

    I didn’t read it yet! I’d love to win 🙂
    Thanks for the great giveaway, and I hope you’re feeling better!

  2. Tammi says:

    I haven’t read it yet! It was just recommended to me by one of the parents at work. Would love to win it!

  3. Robin says:

    I’ve wanted to start this book for several months now. I watched the movie for the first time last night with my daughter. We kept pausing so she could explain things so I’d understand. LOL It was pretty good! I suck so bad at making/finding “me” time to read, but now after watching this movie – I HAVE TO READ this! Edward Cullin is a total hottie and I’m just dying to start! LOL

  4. Val B. says:

    I have read the book, not just Twilight, but also New Moon, Eclipse and Breaking Dawn… actually I have OCD – Obssessive Cullen Disorder…lol
    However, I live in Brazil, and have all books in portuguese… and I would love to start the collection in english! So.. I´m in!!
    Thanks for your RAK…=]

  5. Kari says:

    Ohh I haven’t read any of the series & I have sooooo wanted to. I loooove to read & I’ll read anything between 2 covers. And I love the idea of your paying it forward! I’ve been known to leave a book I’ve finished in a hotel or in a waiting room with a note in it asking the next person to pass it on when they get finished. Thanks so very much for the chance!!

  6. Susan says:

    I haven’t read any of these either buy my BF has been trying her hardest to get me hooked…We are already book sisters on MANY authors…what’s one more?

    Thanks for a chance to win!!

  7. alicia says:

    OMG I have been wondering what all the fuss about Twilight was so I went and rented the movie last night!! I am dying (no pun intended) to get my hands on this book! Thanks so much for the generous giveaway!

  8. Jessi Soule says:

    Ditto on the movie renting thing! I rented it, watched it four times in 24 hours… and am now OBSESSED! LoL

    This is soooo cool!

    Good luck everyone! 😀

Leave a Reply

