Scouts Thursday

Another Thursday evening… another 2 hours in a room full of hyper 8-year-old boys. It’s no wonder that tonight I have another screaming headache!

Tomorrow night is a big event for the boys — the annual Blue and Gold Banquet. And we’re thrilled that all of the boys in our den (including our son) will be receiving their Wolf badges!

Because I haven’t been great about posting pics lately, here are a few I snapped at our den meeting tonight.

The Wolves, preparing to say the Pledge of Allegiance (I think Damon is the second from the right; they all look alike, lol):
026

Avery does a great job as the official flag holder!

025

Damon receiving his Recognition Badge (at least I think that’s what my husband told me it’s called… I’m positively clueless!) from the Cub Master:

028

030

I’m sure I’ll have plenty more pics to share tomorrow night, after the big ceremony! Right now, I’m going to tear the house apart in search of some Ibuprofen…

This entry was posted in Damon, pictures, Scouts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

